Lecciones de Walter Benjamin para escribir bien

Muchos escritores tienen sus trucos. Los de Walter Benjamin parecen ser sencillamente imperecederos. El gran fisósofo alemán señala trece tesis. Veamos…

walter-benjamin

THE WRITER’S TECHNIQUE IN THIRTEEN THESES

  1. Anyone intending to embark on a major work should be lenient with himself and, having completed a stint, deny himself nothing that will not prejudice the next.
  2. Talk about what you have written, by all means, but do not read from it while the work is in progress. Every gratification procured in this way will slacken your tempo. If this regime is followed, the growing desire to communicate will become in the end a motor for completion.
  3. In your working conditions avoid everyday mediocrity. Semi-relaxation, to a background of insipid sounds, is degrading. On the other hand, accompaniment by an etude or a cacophony of voices can become as significant for work as the perceptible silence of the night. If the latter sharpens the inner ear, the former acts as a touchstone for a diction ample enough to bury even the most wayward sounds.
  4. Avoid haphazard writing materials. A pedantic adherence to certain papers, pens, inks is beneficial. No luxury, but an abundance of these utensils is indispensable.
  5. Let no thought pass incognito, and keep your notebook as strictly as the authorities keep their register of aliens.
  6. Keep your pen aloof from inspiration, which it will then attract with magnetic power. The more circumspectly you delay writing down an idea, the more maturely developed it will be on surrendering itself. Speech conquers thought, but writing commands it.
  7. Never stop writing because you have run out of ideas. Literary honour requires that one break off only at an appointed moment (a mealtime, a meeting) or at the end of the work.
  8. Fill the lacunae of inspiration by tidily copying out what is already written. Intuition will awaken in the process.
  9. Nulla dies sine linea [‘No day without a line’] — but there may well be weeks.
  10. Consider no work perfect over which you have not once sat from evening to broad daylight.
  11. Do not write the conclusion of a work in your familiar study. You would not find the necessary courage there.
  12. Stages of composition: idea — style — writing. The value of the fair copy is that in producing it you confine attention to calligraphy. The idea kills inspiration, style fetters the idea, writing pays off style.
  13. The work is the death mask of its conception.

(Tomado de Brain Pickings).

16 pensamientos en “Lecciones de Walter Benjamin para escribir bien

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble tracking down it but, I’d like to send you an email.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  2. I’m seriously getting tired of every trackback spam that my site is getting. There’s
    a million plug ins it seems, and I don’t know which one would be good for this, or even if I’ve seen all of the
    plugins that will help me get rid of this. So quick question
    – what plugin could you advise to get rid of trackback spam?
    I nonetheless wish to receive comments, but this other stuff
    is driving me insane.

  3. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you happen to be working with? I’m having some small security problems with my latest blog and I would like
    to find something more risk-free. Do you have any solutions?

  4. I am starting up a internet website directory and was wanting to know if
    I can submit your site? I’m hoping to increase my directory gradually by hand so that it maintains quality. I will make sure and put your website in the appropriate category and I’ll additionally use, “Lecciones de Walter Benjamin para escribir bien | periodismoabc” as your anchor
    text. Please let me know if this is acceptable with you by e-mailing me at:
    paulettebaugh@yahoo.com. Appreciate it

  5. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website
    with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Great blog and great design.

  6. Hiya, i ‘m a blogger same as you, and was curious if you ever experimented with those addthis.com like it buttons and if they will be any good. I noticed they do load quite a pile of code, so now i’m
    not sure if its indeed worth adding it, due the raise
    of KB of the total filesize. Do you have ever tried it?
    I am very interested to hear what you think about that? Please sent me a message to dorothy.

    carder@bigstring.com if you have any knowledge with those add-ons.
    Thx .. btw, luv the site ever since!

  7. Heya. I was considering adding a link back to
    your site since both of our web sites are
    primarily based around the same subject. Would you prefer I link to you
    using your website address: http://periodismoabc.
    wordpress.com/2013/04/18/lecciones-de-walter-benjamin-para-escribir-bien/ or web site title:
    Lecciones de Walter Benjamin para escribir bien | periodismoabc.
    Please let me know at your earliest convenience. Cheers

  8. I’m really getting sick and tired of the whole set of trackback spam that my site is getting. There’s a million plugins it seems, and I have no idea which one would be good for me,
    or even if I’ve come across all of the plugins that can help me get rid of this. So quick question – what plugin do you recommend to get rid of trackback spam? I nevertheless want to receive comments, but this other stuff is driving me crazy.

  9. you are really a just right webmaster. The website loading speed is amazing.
    It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick.
    Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a excellent process on this topic!

  10. Pingback: Dota v6.78c download

  11. The store is closed Saturday. Generous Return Policy – Please inquire for full or Partial refunds on troubled goods. More depth is needed at outside linebacker opposite Lance Briggs and possibly a starting job as well. People deliver the results mostwholesale jerseys of the old-fashioned were extremely popular, particularly when budgets are so tight for public services. Ms Plesner had tangled with aaron hernandez women’s jersey over the use of a aaron hernandez women’s jersey knockoff bag in” The Hangover: Part II.

  12. He might complain about what you cooked for dinner. Fly Wire technology which is applied to nearly all other types of white aaron hernandez jersey shoes to match up with conclusion. Review & Description Patented square wave technology makes the BLS the most effective and promising players in the game.

Responder

